Your wellness, Massage and Yoga trip

How a massage session unfolds

The treatments are performed on a massage table with a heating lamp to relax the muscles.

The practitioner uses organic massage oils and music for a soft, zen and warm atmosphere that stimulates the senses.

The massage takes place either in your room or discreetly under the pergola when the weather allows it for an unforgettable experience!

Important: these massages are "well-being massages" and would not replace a health professional - doctor, osteopath, physiotherapist, etc.

(5% discount on a 2nd consecutive massage - To be reserved in advance and subject to availability

Californian dream (60 min) - 72 € per session

 

A complete massage, from head to toe (except private parts) which is carried out on the back, shoulders, face, scalp, stomach, legs and feet. For an extreme and total relaxation of immediate well-being. Effleurages, palpé rolled, smoothing, sliding ... a set of techniques that will unify the whole body. This treatment provides deep relaxation while stimulating circulation and oxygenating the entire organism.

Plantar reflexology (60 min) - 72 € per session

 

Complementary and natural medicine, reflexology is a natural therapy based on the relationships between certain areas of the body and specific areas, called reflexes, located on the feet. It is a thousand-year-old practice originating in Egypt, India and China promoting relaxation, harmonization, stimulation and connection, by simple pressure, to an organ or another part of the body thanks to the meridians which are of true energy channels. This massage improves blood and lymphatic circulation which, by releasing harmful toxins in the body, help to improve these imbalances.

Special Pregnant Woman (45 min) - € 58 per session

 

Techniques and special attention for this massage dedicated especially during pregnancy (3 months and more). It will thus relieve back pain, contribute to better sleep, soften the skin by reducing the appearance of stretch marks and offer moments of relaxation and well-being. It is a safe and natural way to relieve tension and pain associated with the prenatal period. This treatment will improve blood circulation and lymphatic drainage, reduce discomfort in the legs and pressure on the sciatic nerve, reduce stress and anxiety and promote closer contact between mother and baby.

Swedish tonic (60 min) - 72 € per session

A more dynamic massage method to deeply relax the muscles. It first acts on the circulatory system and will stimulate the circulation of blood and lymph. It thus increases the immune system and promotes the elimination of toxins. Thanks to the vigorous movements carried out during the massage, blood circulation increases, thus promoting greater muscle elasticity.

Swedish massage is for everyone, regardless of age. However, it is not recommended for people prone to hypo or hyper tension because by vigorously massaging the legs upwards, this raises the blood flow to the heart. The same goes for those who have a history of heart problems and venous problems.

Aux Bambous (60 min) - 72 € per session

Legendary in Asia for its flexibility and robustness, bamboo is also synonymous with appeasement, well-being, relaxation and simplicity. It becomes the massage accessory par excellence, thus extending the virtues of the masseur's hand and generating real pleasure for the client. The body will be massaged with character and elegance. The flexible bamboos perfectly match the contours, shapes and lines of the silhouette. The benefits are numerous: improves blood and lymphatic circulation, tones and relaxes the body, incomparable feeling of lightness, eliminates toxins, improves the flexibility of the skin, softens muscles and tendons, relaxes the body and mind, fights against fatigue and stress.

The contraindications to massage remain the same for most techniques: fever, infection, wounds or skin problems and a history of heart problems.

 

Hatha Yoga (60mn)   - € 50 per session (+ € 15 per additional person)

 

At any age, beginner or advanced, enjoy the enchanting setting of Hauts de Gageac to offer yourself a Hatha yoga session. A gentle approach for mastery of the body and the senses including breathing, postures and relaxation.

 

Carpet provided.

 

Classes are taught by a teacher trained at ENPY (16-133), National School of Yoga Teachers in Bordeaux.

Book in advance and subject to availability

Votre voyage bien-être, Massage et Yoga

Déroulement d'une séance de massage

 

Les soins se pratiquent sur table de massage avec lampe chauffante pour détendre les muscles.

La praticienne utilise des huiles de massage bio et de la musique pour une ambiance douce, zen et chaleureuse qui vient stimuler les sens.

Le massage a lieu soit dans votre chambre soit en toute discrétion sous la pergola lorsque le temps le permet pour une expérience inoubliable !

Important : ces massages sont des « massages bien-être » et ne seraient remplacer un professionnel de santé - médecin, ostéopathe, kinésithérapeute, …

(5% de remise sur un 2nd massage consécutif pour votre conjoint(e))A réserver à l'avance et selon disponibilité

Rêve californien (60 mn) - 72 € la séance

 

Un massage complet, de la tête aux pieds (sauf parties intimes) qui s'effectue sur le dos, les épaules, le visage, le cuir chevelu, le ventre, les jambes et les pieds. Pour une détente extrême et totale de bien-être immédiat. Effleurages, palpé roulé, lissages, glissés…un ensemble de techniques qui vont permettre d’unifier tout le corps. Ce soin procure une profonde relaxation tout en stimulant les circulations et en oxygénant l'organisme tout entier.

Réflexologie plantaire (60 mn) - 72 € la séance

 

Médecine complémentaire et naturelle, la réflexologie est une thérapie naturelle fondée sur les rapports existants entre certaines zones du corps et des zones spécifiques, dites réflexes, situées sur les pieds. C'est une pratique millénaire originaire d’Egypte, d’Inde et de Chine favorisant la détente, l’harmonisation, la stimulation et la connexion, par simple pression, à un organe ou une autre partie du corps grâce aux méridiens qui sont de véritables canaux énergétiques. Ce massage améliore la circulation sanguine et lymphatique qui, en libérant des toxines nocives dans l’organisme, contribuent à l’amélioration de ces déséquilibres.

Spéciale Femme Enceinte (45 mn) - 62 € la séance

 

Des techniques et une attention toute particulière pour ce massage dédié spécialement lors de la grossesse (3 mois et plus). Il va ainsi soulager les maux de dos, contribuer à un meilleur sommeil, assouplir la peau en diminuant l’apparition des vergetures et offrir des moments de détente et de bien-être. C’est une façon naturelle et sécuritaire de soulager les tensions et douleurs associés à la période prénatale. Ce soin va améliorer la circulation sanguine ainsi que le drainage lymphatique, réduire l’inconfort au niveau des jambes et la pression sur le nerf sciatique, diminuer le stress et l’anxiété et privilégier un contact plus étroit entre la mère et son bébé.

chambre d'hote massage vue sur vallee dordogne

Tonique Suédois (60 mn) - 72 € la séance

Une méthode de massage plus dynamique pour détendre les muscles en profondeur. Il agit d'abord sur le système circulatoire et va stimuler la circulation du sang et de la lymphe. Il augmente ainsi les défenses immunitaires et favorise l'élimination des toxines. Grâce aux mouvements vigoureux réalisés pendant le massage, la circulation sanguine augmente favorisant ainsi une plus grande élasticité musculaire.

Le massage suédois s’adresse à tout le monde, sans contrainte d’âge. Il est toutefois déconseillé aux personnes sujettes à l’hypo ou hyper tension car en massant énergiquement des jambes vers le haut du corps, cela fait remonter l’afflux sanguin vers le cœur.  Il en va de même pour celles et ceux qui ont des antécédents de troubles cardiaques et des problèmes veineux.

Aux Bambous (60 mn) - 72 € la séance

Légendaire en Asie pour sa souplesse et sa robustesse, le bambou est également synonyme d’apaisement, de bien-être, de relaxation et de simplicité. Il devient l’accessoire de massage par excellence prolongeant ainsi les vertus de la main du masseur et engendrant un réel plaisir pour le client. Le corps va être massé avec caractère et élégance. Les bambous, flexibles, épousent parfaitement le contours, formes et lignes de la silhouette. Les bienfaits sont nombreux : améliore la circulation sanguine et lymphatique, tonifie et relaxe le corps, sensation incomparable de légèreté, élimine des toxines, améliore la souplesse de la peau, assouplit muscles et tendons, détend le corps et l’esprit, lutte contre la fatigue et le stress.

Les contre-indications aux massages demeurent les mêmes pour la plupart des techniques : fièvre, infection, plaies ou problèmes cutanés et antécédents de troubles cardiaques

 

Hatha Yoga (60mn) - 50 € la séance (+15 € par personne supplémentaire)

 

A tout âge, débutant ou confirmé, profitez du cadre enchanteur des Hauts de Gageac pour vous offrir une séance de Hatha yoga. Une approche en douceur pour une maîtrise du corps et des sens incluant respiration, postures et relaxation.

 

Tapis fourni.

 

Les cours sont dispensés par un professeur formé à l’ENPY (16-133), Ecole Nationale de Professeurs de Yoga de Bordeaux.

A réserver à l'avance et selon disponibilité

chambre d'hote cours yoga pergola